All the news that you can handle!

The Twilight Saga: Eclipse’s Sarah Clarke talks beauty, fitness, and working with Kristen and Rob

The Twilight Saga: Eclipse's Sarah Clarke talks beauty, fitness, and working with Kristen and Rob

The Twilight Saga: Eclipse's Sarah Clarke talks beauty, fitness, and working with Kristen and Rob

With The Twilight Saga: Eclipse hitting theaters in just 3 days, everyone is anticipating the action and romance to come. Sarah Clarke, who plays Bella Swan’s mother Renee talks about her character’s oblivion to the immortals, and of course her beauty and fitness secrets!

What does your skin regimen consist of?

Sarah: Well, its sort of had to adjust having children because I used to have certain products that once you are pregnant, they aren’t as safe. I learned a lot more about what you should put on your skin once you get pregnant. For now, for the most part I wash my face with a nice cleanser, Decleor. Then I do a little toner and a moisturizer. I use Decleor for everything. I love the smell and the texture of the cleanser. There’s not alot of chemicals in the products either.

What do you use on your hair?

Sarah: Different shoots introduce me to different products. My natural color is probably somewhere between brown and dark brown and I had to go blonde for a show. Presently I’m using Arktek. It has a nice color maintainer in it. Bumble and Bumble has great products as well. I need hydration too, because continuing coloring your hair takes it tole.

What is your fitness regimen?

Sarah: I do pilates two to three times a week if I’m lucky. Usually just two. I love to walk my 80 pound dog. I do pilates in studio.Pilates by the Park is a fabulous studio.Laura Mulrenan is my teacher there.

Did you expect this kind of recognition for the Twilight films?

Sarah: None of us did. We knew the books were really popular and we knew no matter what that the fans were going to be following up but we didnt realize that so many new fans would come aboard with the movies. It seems like vampires are really fascinating to people. The characters were just so mysterious and fabulous, if the actors did their job, which they did, it was going to be a hit.

You are more involved in Eclipse than the other films, right?

Sarah: Yeah. You know, it’s funny playing Renee because there’s all this action taking place and Renee’s kind of like “are you eating?” *laughs* So clueless. I know in the book Renee checks in a little more but they didn’t include it as much on film to keep it pure between the vampires and the werewolves. I definitely check in during Eclipse and get through to Bella that I’m concerned.

Was there a favorite moment on set?

Sarah: I think Kristen is great. So working with Kristen was just fabulous.

How would you describe your costars in a few words?

Sarah: I worked with Kristen and Rob. I would say super talented, grounded, and of course, beautiful.

When it comes to Renee as a character, what is your favorite part about her?

Sarah: I see her as someone who’s really trying against odds. Renee had Bella really young, and really tried to do as best she could as a mom. Now that Bella’s grown up and embarking on this mysterious life, Renee’s really trying to be the best mom she can be. Compared to the immortal vampires, mortals have only so many limits of their abilities.

What is your least favorite part about Renee?

Sarah: It’s almost like you can’t blame Renee. I’m sort of like, ‘why isnt she more involved?’ As a mom myself, I feel like I would never have let her go off to Forks for that long. It would be too painful. There’s a little bit of that that’s at play for me. I just don’t get it. I understand you can have a relationship closer with your dad, but it just seemed like there’s too much going on. In New Moon, where it seemed like she tried to kill herself. If I was her mom, I would have been up there in a heartbeat. *laughs* In the book she came up for a moment, and it feels like she’s convinced too easily and her instincts don’t kick in.

Since you are different from her, parent-wise, do you bring anything to her character?

Sarah: I think I try to bring a sense of fun. I definitely like creative, exciting adventures. I do that with my daughters. I love that Catherine Hardwick, in the film, filled in the details about Renee that weren’t known. Turning her into a really interesting and whimsical, spontaneous person. I like that.

Would you like to send a message to your personal fans and fans of the saga/series?

Sarah: Just that we’re so, so thrilled that they follow and like the movies. I think they won’t be dissapointed by Eclipse.

The Twilight Saga: Eclipse is out in theaters on June 30th.

Source

Leave a Reply

