All the news that you can handle!

“The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner”

I just finished reading “The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner” and I must say I was impressed. First of all, I realized just how much I missed Stephenie’s writing style and that a reread of “The Twilight Saga” is necessary before seeing “Eclipse”.

Secondly, I must concede that the story was truly up my alley. I enjoyed it from the first paragraph starting with “The newspaper headline glared at me from a little metal vending machine: SEATTLE UNDER SIEGE – DEATH TOLL RISES AGAIN.”, up to the last sentence “I closed my eyes.”

I devoured Bree’s inner and outer struggles to understand the truth while staying alive when nothing was as it seamed and death lurked at every corner. When no one could be trusted and friendship came from where she last expected it.

I’m sure that if I continue I’ll transform this post in a big, huge spoiler, and that is not my intention. So, I’ll stop here with my review of “The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner” which in my opinion is a great addition to “The Twilight Saga”, and which truly deserved to be made public.

“The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner” is meant to be the second version of the story, and as you know, is always good to know both sides of the story for better understanding of the truth.

I highly recommend it to you especially as you can read it free of charge online.

Leave a Reply

